Resilient Democracies in Latin America

-
(Europe/Brussels)
Virtual
Theme
People
Organiser
Progressive Alliance, FEPS, FES
GPF Events

We are pleased to invite you to the first seminar in a series of 4:

“And now, let’s build resilient democracies together”.

Democracies around the world are under pressure. The economic and socio-political performance of democracy has been challenged by right-wing populist movements and the mismanagement of various global crises. The future of social democracy depends to a large extent on how we can build together resistant, resilient and efficient democracies, capable of facing the challenges of the future with our values?

The Progressive Alliance, together with the Friedrich Ebert Foundation (FES) and the Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS) will address this question by holding a series of debates at the regional level (Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America) with progressive figures from various backgrounds, before presenting their results in November 2021 during the Global Progressive Forum Conference.

We invite you to join us to share your comments, experiences and thoughts, starting with Station 1: Latin America

Live on May 11 at 10h in Mexico City, 11h in Santiago, 12h in São Paulo, 17h in Brussels.  https://www.facebook.com/progressivealliance.info

 

Media
E-Card
No